Atlantic County Jail Named NCCHC 2020 Facility of the Year

Celebrating Nurses Week 2020
May 5, 2020
Albany County Corrections and Rehabilitative Services Center Featured in COSSAP Newsletter
November 3, 2020

The Atlantic County Justice Facility has been named as the recipient of the “R. Scott Chavez Facility of the Year” by the National Commission on Correctional Health Care (NCCHC)!

This prestigious award is a testament to the hard work and partnership between Warden David Kelsey and his custody team and Cheryl DuBose, HSA for CFG Health Systems and her healthcare team.

This award is presented to one facility selected from among the nearly 500 prisons, jails and juvenile facilities accredited by NCCHC in the last year.

A Special Thank You to our ACJ Employees:
HSA: Cheryl Du Bose, DON: Deborah Sheppard

Susan Belle, Pio Chua, Dawn Gilbert, Deling Sandoval, Ouin Pangilinan,
Maribel Washington, Raymundo Tagle, Joann Loeffler, Sandra Ergenzinger
Donna Faivre, Luann Davenport, Myrna Talabon, Stephanie Emmer
Joan Kinch, Teresa Underwood, Rory Delaney, Robert Edson, Adriana Price
Geraldine Marin, Nicole Mauroff, Danielle Scott, Lynne Wyzykiewicz
Shemuel Whittaker, Tina Carfagno, Edena Walden, Dylan Rex, Danielle Meola
Rosemary James, Melissa Tridente, Andrew Savicky, Jennifer Williams,
Srutiben Patel, Brittany Strausser-Topchenko, Allen Masry, Jessica Edwards
Alison Andrews, Nvelyn Bennett, Rebecca Downey, Yvette Rodriguez
Candace Atkins, Vanessa Cortez, Mary Bunton, Joanna Matos, Clifton Richardson
Destini Virgillo, Amanda Jones, Monisola Somoye, Patricia Pereira
Carmen Vasquez, Taryn Miller, Kelly Whitfield, Christina Peterson